Retained list … and a “new signing”

After a short break, and a week or two of negotiations, we can confirm the following players have agreed to return for 2019/20 in the SCEFL Premier after being huge parts of our title winning side last season, welcome back to …

Jack Moore, Harvey Brand, Dan Wells, Mehmet Piro, Enoch Adjei, Harry Gamble, Jordan Samuel, Ryan Golding, Jamie Taylor, Sam Bailey, Grant Brown, Marlon Patterson and Jason Mensah.

We are still in discussions with a couple of last seasons squad and may be able to confirm others in due course.

To those moving on, both at season end, and during the season, thank you again for your services during 2018/19 as another trophy was collected. We wish you well for the future.

And to a new addition.

Welcome to Ramell Lake who as agreed terms for next season and will sign when registrations open at the beginning of July. Ramell joins us from last years rivals Erith and Belvedere scoring against us twice in the process, and getting 8 in 19 games often from a deep midfield role. Manager Louis Dean said …

I’m delighted that we’ve secured the services of Ramell. We’ve been very impressed with his performances last season, especially against us, and we feel he will bring a different dynamic to our already talented squad.

In due course, further announcements regarding players for next season will be made.